Select Language:
  • Direct Call:977 - 9843277750

    Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain. Pour le confort de l’utilisateur, le contenu est affiché ci-dessous dans une autre langue. Vous pouvez cliquer le lien pour changer de langue active.

    Visa provided on arrival at the Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu or at the Nepal-India – China border and can also be obtained at the nearest Nepal Embassy or Diplomatic Mission. Visa can also be obtained (renewal purposes) at Department of Immigration, at Kathmandu. A valid passport and one passport -size photo is required.

    Visa can be obtained only through payment of cash in the following currency: Euro, Swiss Franc, Pound Sterling, US Dollar, Australian Dollar, Canadian Dollar, Hong Kong Dollar, Singapore Dollar and Japanese Yen. Credit card, Indian currency and Nepali currency are not accepted as payment of visa fee.

    1. Visa
    Visa Facility Duration Fee
    Multiple entry 15 days US$ 25 or equivalent convertible currency
    Multiple entry 30 days US$ 40 or equivalent convertible currency
    Multiple entry 90 days US$ 100 or equivalent convertible currency


    Note: For Mountaineer Multiple entry visa of 3 months with US$ 100 is recommended. Trekking peak climbing can be normal visa of 30 days.

    1. Indian nationals do not require visa to enter into Nepal.


    1. For Indian National                                                                                                                               People from India does not require visa however they must possess some documents to identify them.

    Other information.

    Nationals from Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq, Palestine and Afghanistan will need to obtain visa from Nepal Embassies or Diplomatic Missions in their respective countries, as they do not get visa on arrival at the immigration entry points of Nepal.

     Visa Extension

    Visa can extend by paying US$ 30 for 15 days (Minimum) and additional US$ 2 per day.

    Tourists can stay for a maximum of 150 days visa within a year (Jan 1 to Dec 31).